Data Sharing and Release Public Submissions

The Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet released the New Australian Government Data Sharing and Release Legislation: Issues paper for consultation on Wednesday, 4 July 2018.

We’ve received 108 submissions in response, with public submissions as below.

Submissions are only published where the individual or organisation gave their consent for it to be made public.

Name Filename
A/Prof Claire Vajdic on behalf of the Australian Real-World Data Network (RADiANT) 20701.pdf
Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia (ASSA) 20719.pdf
Allens Hub for Technology, Law and Innovation 20684.pdf
Anne Picot 20683.pdf
Anonymous 20473.pdf
Anonymous 20478.pdf
Anonymous 20638.pdf
Anonymous 20651.pdf
Anonymous 20655.pdf
Anonymous 20668.pdf
ANU Centre for Social Research and Methods 20707.pdf
Association of Market and Social Research Organisations 20622.pdf
Australian Banking Association 20623.pdf
Australian Bureau of Statistics 20723.pdf
Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry 20709.pdf
Australian Computer Society (ACS) 20659.pdf
Australian Healthcare and Hospitals Association 20736.pdf
Australian Library And Information Association 20672.pdf
Australian Privacy Foundation 20661.pdf
Australian Research Data Commons (NCRIS facility) 20680.pdf
Australian Urban Research Infrastructure Network (AURIN) 20666.pdf
Barbara Reed 20633.pdf
Bob Ogden 20639.pdf
Business Council of Australia 20716.pdf
Communications, Entertainment and Technology Committee on behalf of NSW Young Lawyers 20724.pdf
Consumer Policy Research Centre 20715.pdf
Consumers Health Forum of Australia 20714.pdf
Council of Australian University Librarians 20681.pdf
Craig Barron 20703.pdf
Curtin University 20691.pdf
DAMA 20678.pdf
Deakin University 20635.pdf
Department of Agriculture and Water Resources 20687.pdf
Department of Education and Training 20663.pdf
Dr Chris Culnane, AProf Benjamin Rubinstein, Dr Vanessa Teague 20697.pdf
Dr Madeleine R H Roberts 20702.pdf
Dr Sally Reid & Dr Steven Knox 20727.pdf
Edith Cowan University on behalf of the Australian Network of University Planners 20685.pdf
Energy Consumers Australia 20711.pdf
Equifax 20728.pdf
Federation of Ethnic Communities Councils of Australia 20692.pdf
Future Wise 20653.pdf
Griffith University 20677.pdf
HSBC Bank Australia Limited (HSBC) 20725.pdf
Information and Privacy Commission, NSW 20726.pdf
Insurance Council of Australia 20699.pdf
Joshua Badge 20628.pdf
Julian Singh 20662.pdf
Law Council of Australia 20718.pdf
Leanne Wiseman Griffith University & Jay Sanderson USC 20652.pdf
Melanie Marks (Principal, elevenM)
Susan Bennett (Principal, Sibenco Legal & Advisory & Co-founder & Director, Information Governance ANZ)
Anna Johnston (Director, Salinger Privacy)
Professor Graham Greenleaf (Professor of Law & Information Systems, UNSW)
Professor Michael Adams (Professor of Corporate Law & Governance, Western Sydney University)
Associate Professor Thalia Anthony (Indigenous Law Centre, University of Technology Sydney)
Matthew Golab (Advisory Board Member Information Governance ANZ)
Katherine Sainty (Managing Director, Sainty Law)
Michele Bahari (CIPP/E, Admitted lawyer of the Supreme Court of NSW)
Shane Tully (Fellow of the Institute of Information Security Professionals (IISP))
Nicole Vasin (General Counsel)
Tim de Sousa (Principal, elevenM)
James Logan (Senior Security Consultant, Aleron Security)
Melbourne School of Population and Global Health and Melbourne Academic Centre for Health 20679.pdf
Microsoft 20644.pdf
Nathan Kinch 20721.pdf
National and State Libraries Australia 20717.pdf
National Centre for Vocational Education Research (NCVER) 20729.pdf
NSW Department of Finance, Services & Innovation 20735.pdf
Office of the Australian Information Commissioner 20720.pdf
Office of the Information Commissioner, Queensland 20706.pdf
Office of the Queensland Government Chief Information Officer 20731.pdf
Office of the Victorian Information Commissioner 20713.pdf
Open Data Institute Australian Network 20641.pdf
OpenAustralia Foundation 20690.pdf
Population Health Research Network 20667.pdf
Positive Life NSW 20675.pdf
Professor Fiona Stanley & Professor David Henry 20649.pdf
Professor Helena Teede, Australian Health Research Alliance, Executive Director Monash Partners Academic Health Science Centre 20730.pdf
Professor Janeen Baxter on behalf of the Life Course Centre 20734.pdf
Ralph Talbot-Smith 20704.pdf
Records and Information Management Professionals Australasia 20669.pdf
Research Australia 20705.pdf
Reserve Bank of Australia 20695.pdf
Rhys Thomas 20688.pdf
SA NT Datalink 20732.pdf
SAS 20657.pdf
Suneel Jethani and Dale Leorke 20708.pdf
Swinburne University of Technology 20722.pdf
Tasmanian Data Linkage Unit, Menzies Institute for Medical Research 20700.pdf
Telethon Kids Institute 20693.pdf
Telstra Corporation Ltd 20689.pdf
The Australian National University 20586.pdf
The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners 20712.pdf
The University of Melbourne 20710.pdf
University of Technology Sydney 20676.pdf
WA Data Linkage Branch 20682.pdf
Western Australian State Government 20696.pdf