National NAIDOC 2018 Award Winners

National NAIDOC 2018 Award Winners

Indigenous Affairs Culture and Capability NAIDOC
Monday, 16 July 2018

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

12 award winners stand in a row with a logo photo wall behind, on the NAIDOC 2018 red carpet

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2018 National NAIDOC Awards.

Award recipients were recognised for their outstanding achievements at the National NAIDOC Awards held in Sydney on July 13th. The colourful event is a highlight of NAIDOC Week celebrations.

The 2018 National NAIDOC Award winners are:

  • Caring for Country – Mungalla Aboriginal Business Corporation
  • Youth of the Year – Tamina Pitt
  • Artist of the Year – Adam Briggs
  • Scholar of the Year - Professor Michelle Trudgett
  • Apprentice of the Year – Folau Talbot
  • Sportsperson of the Year – Jack Peris
  • Male Elder of the Year - Russell Charles Taylor AM
  • Female Elder of the Year – Lynette Nixon
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Patricia Anderson AO
  • Person of the Year – June Oscar AO
  • Poster Winner – Cheryl Moggs

More information on the National NAIDOC Award winners is available on the NAIDOC website.