Religious Freedom Review - submissions

The Panel agreed that submissions will be published online, provided the author of the submission consented to its publication and provided there was no other reason not to publish the submission (for example, if publication could raise legal issues).

In addition, the Department reserved the right not to publish submissions which were irrelevant or did not meaningfully respond to the Terms of Reference, as well as anonymous submissions. The Department did, however, publish some submissions anonymously where the author identified themselves in their submission but requested their submission be published without their name.


The views or opinions expressed in submissions are those of the author. The members of the Expert Panel, the Commonwealth or any Commonwealth official are not adopting or endorsing any comments expressed. The Department is publishing the submissions to inform public debate and scrutiny of the conduct of the Review.

The Commonwealth does not warrant the truth or accuracy of the content of any submission and no person should rely on the content of any submission without undertaking their own independent inquiries.

If a person has any concerns, they should email use the webform on the Contact us page of the website. The Department will investigate and, if appropriate, remove the content.


To ensure that the privacy of third parties is protected, and that the Commonwealth complies with its own legal obligations, some submissions have been published with certain details removed (for example, details of third parties, addresses, and phone numbers). There may be formatting changes or redactions as a result.

Further details about the Department's handling of personal information is contained in the Department's Privacy Policy.

Substantially similar submissions


Date of submissionsort descending Submission number Organisation or individual File attachments
13th January 2018 745 Kavita Singh
13th January 2018 747 Roy Allan Brake
13th January 2018 749 William Ifield
13th January 2018 751 Gaye Mallinson
13th January 2018 754 Cynthia Lucas
13th January 2018 755 Poh Lian Tay
13th January 2018 758 Shuo Tang
13th January 2018 762 Frank Hepple
13th January 2018 766 Lenny McInnes
13th January 2018 767 Valda Langley
13th January 2018 768 Lance Richardson
13th January 2018 772 Antoinette Mitchell
13th January 2018 774 Kelsie Faas
13th January 2018 775 Jane Buttigieg
13th January 2018 777 Elizabeth Springer
13th January 2018 780 Thomas Milton Maxfield
13th January 2018 781 Peter Yu
14th January 2018 13943 Cheryl Young
14th January 2018 787 National School Chaplaincy Association
14th January 2018 786 Peter van Dort
14th January 2018 788 Yi Vao
14th January 2018 792 Rosemary Drum
14th January 2018 793 Andrew Mills
14th January 2018 795 Troy Marr
14th January 2018 796 Barry Tewes
14th January 2018 798 David B. Allan
14th January 2018 799 Margaret Harrison
14th January 2018 802 Rebecca Andersen
14th January 2018 803 Rodney Osment
14th January 2018 804 Michael Cross
14th January 2018 809 Michael Wooldridge
14th January 2018 814 Bonnie Stacey
14th January 2018 14072 Name withheld
14th January 2018 816 Claire Lennon
14th January 2018 818 Raymond Scott
14th January 2018 820 Lyndia Scott
14th January 2018 822 Elliot Jauregui
14th January 2018 824 Dr Meg Wallace
14th January 2018 828 Jack Claff
14th January 2018 830 Treasa van Ommen Kloeke
14th January 2018 832 Caroline Dunnet
14th January 2018 838 Geoffrey Higgins
14th January 2018 841 Janet Hatem
14th January 2018 843 Jun Tan
14th January 2018 844 Martin Fitzgerald
14th January 2018 845 Graeme Noble
14th January 2018 846 William Orton Shaw
15th January 2018 14073 Dr Senthorun Raj
15th January 2018 848 Ian Goldthorp
15th January 2018 851 Trevor Danos


Note: submissions dated 15 February 2018 are those which the Panel accepted after the closing date.