Religious Freedom Review - submissions

The Panel agreed that submissions will be published online, provided the author of the submission consented to its publication and provided there was no other reason not to publish the submission (for example, if publication could raise legal issues).

In addition, the Department reserved the right not to publish submissions which were irrelevant or did not meaningfully respond to the Terms of Reference, as well as anonymous submissions. The Department did, however, publish some submissions anonymously where the author identified themselves in their submission but requested their submission be published without their name.


The views or opinions expressed in submissions are those of the author. The members of the Expert Panel, the Commonwealth or any Commonwealth official are not adopting or endorsing any comments expressed. The Department is publishing the submissions to inform public debate and scrutiny of the conduct of the Review.

The Commonwealth does not warrant the truth or accuracy of the content of any submission and no person should rely on the content of any submission without undertaking their own independent inquiries.

If a person has any concerns, they should email use the webform on the Contact us page of the website. The Department will investigate and, if appropriate, remove the content.


To ensure that the privacy of third parties is protected, and that the Commonwealth complies with its own legal obligations, some submissions have been published with certain details removed (for example, details of third parties, addresses, and phone numbers). There may be formatting changes or redactions as a result.

Further details about the Department's handling of personal information is contained in the Department's Privacy Policy.

Substantially similar submissions


Date of submissionsort descending Submission number Organisation or individual File attachments
12th January 2018 651 Antonio Fimmano
12th January 2018 656 Jason Wigg
12th January 2018 657 Alistair Welch
12th January 2018 658 Rev Len Pearce
12th January 2018 659 Philip Hills
12th January 2018 660 Kathleen Donelly
12th January 2018 662 Rev Dr Kevin Sarlow
12th January 2018 665 Beatrice Sinclair
12th January 2018 667 Margaret Kobier
12th January 2018 669 Leigh Austin
12th January 2018 674 M. Stanislas
12th January 2018 675 Elaine Middleton
12th January 2018 680 Graeme Walters
12th January 2018 681 Thomas Miller
12th January 2018 684 Patricia Coleman
12th January 2018 687 Antonietta Vuoso
12th January 2018 688 Graeme Oliver
12th January 2018 689 Teresita Andres
12th January 2018 691 Peter Irvine
12th January 2018 692 Carole Kirton
12th January 2018 693 Janice Newgreen
12th January 2018 694 Robert Hazeltine
12th January 2018 695 Valerie Gibbs
12th January 2018 696 Shayne Christopher O'Brien
12th January 2018 699 Helen Harb
12th January 2018 700 Tina Zalakos
12th January 2018 703 Fay East
12th January 2018 704 Henriette Duke
12th January 2018 705 Percy Montoya
12th January 2018 710 Filomena Vallejos
12th January 2018 716 Paul Ordish
12th January 2018 718 Carole Kazi
12th January 2018 719 Maurine Song
13th January 2018 13879 Mansel Rogerson
13th January 2018 13880 Stuart Millar
13th January 2018 722 Yvonne Small
13th January 2018 724 Mina Shenouda
13th January 2018 725 Marie Rodrigues-Molesi
13th January 2018 726 Sara Wong
13th January 2018 728 Jose Roco
13th January 2018 729 Serena Harries
13th January 2018 730 Susan De Costa
13th January 2018 731 Anicia Montecillo
13th January 2018 732 Lindy Taylor
13th January 2018 733 Maximo Montecillo
13th January 2018 734 Grace Ji
13th January 2018 736 Marin Rasic
13th January 2018 741 Marie Gauder
13th January 2018 742 Stuart Hart
13th January 2018 744 Raymond G Smith


Note: submissions dated 15 February 2018 are those which the Panel accepted after the closing date.