Religious Freedom Review - submissions

The Panel agreed that submissions will be published online, provided the author of the submission consented to its publication and provided there was no other reason not to publish the submission (for example, if publication could raise legal issues).

In addition, the Department reserved the right not to publish submissions which were irrelevant or did not meaningfully respond to the Terms of Reference, as well as anonymous submissions. The Department did, however, publish some submissions anonymously where the author identified themselves in their submission but requested their submission be published without their name.


The views or opinions expressed in submissions are those of the author. The members of the Expert Panel, the Commonwealth or any Commonwealth official are not adopting or endorsing any comments expressed. The Department is publishing the submissions to inform public debate and scrutiny of the conduct of the Review.

The Commonwealth does not warrant the truth or accuracy of the content of any submission and no person should rely on the content of any submission without undertaking their own independent inquiries.

If a person has any concerns, they should email use the webform on the Contact us page of the website. The Department will investigate and, if appropriate, remove the content.


To ensure that the privacy of third parties is protected, and that the Commonwealth complies with its own legal obligations, some submissions have been published with certain details removed (for example, details of third parties, addresses, and phone numbers). There may be formatting changes or redactions as a result.

Further details about the Department's handling of personal information is contained in the Department's Privacy Policy.

Substantially similar submissions


Date of submissionsort descending Submission number Organisation or individual File attachments
10th January 2018 383 Anthony Kendall
10th January 2018 386 Virginia Dods
10th January 2018 387 Phillip Chiem
10th January 2018 390 John Commens
10th January 2018 392 Jane Gibb
10th January 2018 395 Brendan Basone
10th January 2018 396 Richard Stevens
10th January 2018 400 Carlos Amador
10th January 2018 401 Calvin Chong
10th January 2018 402 Clara Dharma
10th January 2018 403 Daryl Kemp
10th January 2018 404 Melhem Melhem
10th January 2018 406 Kian Hall
10th January 2018 407 Christine Palfreyman
10th January 2018 409 Mark Elliott
10th January 2018 413 Judy Yates
10th January 2018 414 Violet Boumethe
10th January 2018 415 John Boumerhe
10th January 2018 417 Jorge Gil
11th January 2018 13859 Rod Burgess
11th January 2018 13865 Elizabeth Jones
11th January 2018 13864 Richard Blake
11th January 2018 13858 Margaret Waddington
11th January 2018 13861 Name withheld
11th January 2018 419 Con Koutsonicolis
11th January 2018 421 Tim Connors
11th January 2018 426 Charlie Azzi
11th January 2018 427 Elizabeth Deutscher
11th January 2018 431 Phillip Katelaris
11th January 2018 432 Leslie Ibrahim
11th January 2018 434 Nelly Ramos
11th January 2018 436 Annette Hamilton
11th January 2018 435 Romulo Tan
11th January 2018 439 Ian Vickery
11th January 2018 443 Angelina Weight
11th January 2018 444 Paula Clegg
11th January 2018 445 Chris Leong
11th January 2018 446 Mark Yeomans
11th January 2018 449 Anthony Evans
11th January 2018 451 Judi Watts
11th January 2018 452 Carolyn Hocking
11th January 2018 453 Alan Rumsey
11th January 2018 454 John H. Cooney
11th January 2018 455 Iain Boyd
11th January 2018 457 Ian Bachelor
11th January 2018 458 Ruby Chan
11th January 2018 460 Eric John Weedon
11th January 2018 461 Dr Emad Hanna
11th January 2018 462 Ronald Wolf
11th January 2018 465 Rachael Arvidson


Note: submissions dated 15 February 2018 are those which the Panel accepted after the closing date.