Commonwealth Government ALBANESE	MINISTRY	1 June 2022
TITLE	MINISTER	OTHER CHAMBER
Prime Minister	The Hon Anthony Albanese MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Minister for the Public Service	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher	The Hon Linda Burney MP
Minister for Women	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher	The Hon Linda Burney MP
Vice-President of the Executive Council)		
(Manager of Government Business in the Senate)		
Minister for Indigenous Australians	The Hon Linda Burney MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
Cabinet Secretary Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister	The Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP The Hon Patrick Gorman MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
	Senator the Hon Malarndirri McCarthy	
Assistant Minister for Indigenous Australians Minister for Defence	The Hon Richard Marles MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
(Deputy Prime Minister)	The Hon Richard Maries Mr	Senator the from Fenny wong
Minister for Veterans' Affairs	The Hon Matt Keogh MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Minister for Defence Personnel	The Hon Matt Keogh MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Minister for Defence Industry	The Hon Pat Conroy MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Assistant Minister for Defence	The Hon Matt Thistlethwaite MP	Senator the fron Fenny wong
Assistant Minister for Defence Assistant Minister for Veterans' Affairs	The Hon Matt Thistlethwaite MP	
Minister for Foreign Affairs	Senator the Hon Penny Wong	The Hon Richard Marles MP
(Leader of the Government in the Senate)	Senator the fion reinly wong	The Hon Kienard Maries Mi
Minister for Trade and Tourism	Senator the Hon Don Farrell	The Hon Madeleine King MP
(Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate)	Senator the rion Don Parten	The from Widdelenie Killg WiF
Minister for International Development and the Pacific	The Hon Pat Conroy MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Assistant Minister for Trade	Senator the Hon Tim Ayres	Senator the fron Fenny Wong
Assistant Minister for Foreign Affairs	The Hon Tim Watts MP	
Treasurer	The Hon Dr Jim Chalmers MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
Minister for Small Business	The Hon Julie Collins MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
Assistant Treasurer	The Hon Stephen Jones MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
Minister for Financial Services	The Hon Stephen Jones MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
Assistant Minister for Competition, Charities and Treasury	The Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP	and from fracty Surlagion
Minister for Finance	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher	The Hon Dr Jim Chalmers MP
Special Minister of State	Senator the Hon Don Farrell	The Hon Amanda Rishworth MP
Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations	The Hon Tony Burke MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
(Leader of the House)	The Holi Tony Burke Wi	Senator the from Wullay Watt
Minister for Skills and Training	The Hon Brendan O'Connor MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Minister for Education	The Hon Jason Clare MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Minister for Early Childhood Education	The Hon Dr Anne Aly MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Minister for Youth	The Hon Dr Anne Aly MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Assistant Minister for Education	Senator the Hon Anthony Chisholm	Senator the from Wullay Watt
Minister for Health and Aged Care	The Hon Mark Butler MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
(Deputy Leader of the House)	The Hon Wark Butter Wi	Senator the from Katy Ganagher
Minister for Aged Care	The Hon Anika Wells MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
Minister for Sport	The Hon Anika Wells MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
Assistant Minister for Health and Aged Care	The Hon Ged Kearney MP	Senator the Hon Kuty Sunagher
Assistant Minister for Mental Health and Suicide Prevention	The Hon Emma McBride MP	
Assistant Minister for Rural and Regional Health	The Hon Emma McBride MP	
Assistant Minister for Indigenous Health	Senator the Hon Malarndirri McCarthy	
Minister for Climate Change and Energy	The Hon Chris Bowen MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Minister for the Environment and Water	The Hon Tanya Plibersek MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Assistant Minister for Climate Change and Energy	Senator the Hon Jenny McAllister	Senator the fron Fenny Wong
Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local	The Hon Catherine King MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Government	The first Camerine King Wil	Senator the fion wuritay watt
Minister for Communications	The Hon Michelle Rowland MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Minister for the Arts	The Hon Tony Burke MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Minister for Northern Australia	The Hon Madeleine King MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Minister for Regional Development, Local Government and Territories	The Hon Kristy McBain MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Assistant Minister for Infrastructure and Transport	Senator the Hon Carol Brown	
Assistant Minister for Regional Development	Senator the Hon Anthony Chisholm	
Minister for Social Services	The Hon Amanda Rishworth MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Minister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme	The Hon Bill Shorten MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Minister for Government Services	The Hon Bill Shorten MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Minister for Housing	The Hon Julie Collins MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Minister for Homelessness	The Hon Julie Collins MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Assistant Minister for Social Services	The Hon Justine Elliot MP	
Assistant Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence	The Hon Justine Elliot MP	
Attorney-General	The Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Assistant Minister for the Republic	The Hon Matt Thistlethwaite MP	
Minister for Resources	The Hon Madeleine King MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Minister for Industry and Science	The Hon Ed Husic MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
	Senator the Hon Tim Avres	
Assistant Minister for Manufacturing		The Hon Catherine King MP
	Senator the Hon Murray Watt	
Assistant Minister for Manufacturing Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Minister for Home Affairs	Senator the Hon Murray Watt The Hon Clare O'Neil MP	
Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Minister for Home Affairs	The Hon Clare O'Neil MP The Hon Clare O'Neil MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry	The Hon Clare O'Neil MP	

Each box represents a portfolio. **Cabinet Ministers are shown in bold type.** As a general rule, there is one department in each portfolio. However, there can be two departments in one portfolio. The title of a department does not necessarily reflect the title of a Minister in all cases. Ministers are sworn to administer the portfolio in which they are listed under the 'Minister' column and may also be sworn to administer other portfolios in which they are not listed. Assistant Ministers in italics are designated as Parliamentary Secretaries under the *Ministers of State Act 1952*.