Religious Freedom Review - submissions

The Panel agreed that submissions will be published online, provided the author of the submission consented to its publication and provided there was no other reason not to publish the submission (for example, if publication could raise legal issues).

In addition, the Department reserved the right not to publish submissions which were irrelevant or did not meaningfully respond to the Terms of Reference, as well as anonymous submissions. The Department did, however, publish some submissions anonymously where the author identified themselves in their submission but requested their submission be published without their name.


The views or opinions expressed in submissions are those of the author. The members of the Expert Panel, the Commonwealth or any Commonwealth official are not adopting or endorsing any comments expressed. The Department is publishing the submissions to inform public debate and scrutiny of the conduct of the Review.

The Commonwealth does not warrant the truth or accuracy of the content of any submission and no person should rely on the content of any submission without undertaking their own independent inquiries.

If a person has any concerns, they should email use the webform on the Contact us page of the website. The Department will investigate and, if appropriate, remove the content.


To ensure that the privacy of third parties is protected, and that the Commonwealth complies with its own legal obligations, some submissions have been published with certain details removed (for example, details of third parties, addresses, and phone numbers). There may be formatting changes or redactions as a result.

Further details about the Department's handling of personal information is contained in the Department's Privacy Policy.

Substantially similar submissions


Date of submissionsort descending Submission number Organisation or individual File attachments
15th January 2018 860 Stephen Merchant
15th January 2018 861 Craig Spink
15th January 2018 862 Patricia Spink
15th January 2018 863 Winnie Cao
15th January 2018 866 Sophie Bennett
15th January 2018 872 Harry Berns
15th January 2018 875 Lilly Medhurst
15th January 2018 876 Ying Lai
15th January 2018 14095 Michael Bowden
15th January 2018 887 Gloria Ruth Knell
15th January 2018 888 Max Causon
15th January 2018 892 Anurago Reichelt
15th January 2018 893 David Laws
15th January 2018 894 Joyce Lam
15th January 2018 895 Merle Graham
15th January 2018 897 Walter Abetz
15th January 2018 898 Jeanne Yates
15th January 2018 899 David Walshe
15th January 2018 902 Jennifer Wergeltoft
15th January 2018 904 Hani Boulos
15th January 2018 905 Scott O'Keefe
15th January 2018 909 Marjet Bedi
15th January 2018 910 Ian McInnes
15th January 2018 911 Richard Young
15th January 2018 912 Ewa Maria Komorowska
15th January 2018 915 Andrea Chesterman
16th January 2018 14101 Anthony Noble
16th January 2018 14100 Andrew Oliver
16th January 2018 14106 Colleen Asimus
16th January 2018 917 Alfred Milliken
16th January 2018 919 Dominic Sepede
16th January 2018 922 John Doyle
16th January 2018 923 Shahid Ali
16th January 2018 927 MJ Mathew
16th January 2018 928 Martk Caruana
16th January 2018 929 Trish Macho Key
16th January 2018 930 Jack Pilatowicz
16th January 2018 931 Barry Leembruggen
16th January 2018 934 Jeffrey Bartolomei
16th January 2018 935 Anna Barker
16th January 2018 936 Michael Benjamin
16th January 2018 937 Karen Maloney
16th January 2018 938 Robert Leach
16th January 2018 945 Adam Hensley
16th January 2018 950 Peter Holmes
16th January 2018 951 Colin Smith
16th January 2018 952 Marty Lawrence
16th January 2018 955 Carolyn Bourne
16th January 2018 958 Yvonne Hall
16th January 2018 960 Mark Moriarty


Note: submissions dated 15 February 2018 are those which the Panel accepted after the closing date.